What to do??

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by Stranger1, Jun 19, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend

I just got backfrom takeing care of my parents for the last ten days,..They are 80 and waiting to die..I had to put my dad in the hospital the second day I was there..They both are on oxygen to breath and his wasn't helping.. He was laboring to breath..I know I am following in his foot steps because I have been smoking for 42 years..My question is this, do I want to live like that or follow through with my plan and end it all..I have to go back in August to take care of them again..I don't have it in me..I was a nervous wreck when I got home.. I had to eat two xanax and lay down for a couple of hours just to get myself under control..I don't want to be alive anymore and my friends here keep me going..I'm just not sure how much longer I can hang on..Seeing what they are going thru has really opened my eyes..I've tried three times before with out much luck.. My new method is a no brainer..Should I or shouldn't I ?? I have made peace with the idea and anm not afraid..I just don't know what to do..
  2. Terry

Terry Antiquities Friend Staff Alumni

Well you are now speaking to a long time chain smoker, who's dad died of lung cancer.
    My grandfather and grandmother died of it as well, so chances are thats my fate.
    But, and yeah here's the but, am going to go to a smoking clinic to try and stop once and for all.
    So how about quiting?
    As to looking after the ageds, yeah been there and its wearing to say the least.
    Can you not get a carer to take some of the stress off your back, no one should have to deal with that load. :hug:
  3. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni