What uncommon things have you done or have happened to you? First good stuff then bad

Discussion in 'The Coffee House' started by AlienBeing, Jan 22, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AlienBeing

AlienBeing Well-Known Member

Good stuff:

I've been up in a hot air balloon. (Very cool.)
    I canoed a white water river and camped overnight along the way for a week.
    I graduated with highest average and was valedictorian of my high school.
    I've gotten A's in university math and science courses .
    I was a Rail Traffic Controller for many years.
    I've experienced telepathy with many people.(This is not a delusion. People can confirm it.) Mostly I've read minds but I've also had mine read back repeatedly by 4 people.)
    I learned to play the flute.

Bad Stuff:

I've tried to kill myself three times and been an inpatient on the psych wards of 5 different hospitals.
    I developed Interstitial Cystitis (Bet you don't even know what that is.)
    I've had Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation for treatment resistant depression.
    I was stalked and chased by Paul Bernardo(a serial rapist/murderer), but got away.
    I've experienced telepathy with many people.(This is not a delusion. People can confirm it.) Mostly I've read minds but I've also had mine read back repeatedly by 4 people.)

2. Witty_Sarcasm

Witty_Sarcasm Writer, Musician, Fun Lover, Magic Maker

Re: What uncommon things have you done or have happened to you? First good stuff then

Wow, I can't think of anything fun and unique that I've done...guess I've had a pretty boring life so far. But there are many things I want to do, like sky diving or base jumping.