Whatever the future holds,

Status
Not open for further replies.
I sixteen years old, and I am suicidal.

I have been fighting the urge to end my life for ten years, and I have sought out many different kinds of professional help to evaluate, medicate, or lift this nagging pain off of my chest. When none of these methods helped, I turned to my parents for help. I preferred to talk to them, but they insisted that I needed to be seen by a doctor first. When I admitted to my mother, who has custody of me, that I have suicidal tendencies for the first time, she got mad at me, & started yelling at me and saying things like, "That's not my problem." and "You have to fix it yourself." I have never felt..Well, like we could care about each other, and when she said what she said, I felt like she didn't care about me at all. This is an ongoing issue, because each time after I admit to her that I feel that way, she just said, "I can't deal with it anymore! Get out! God, you're such a f*****g b***h to everyone! I can't stand you!" These tirades end with me in tears, and my mom shouting slander from down the hall.