whats the point

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by desdi, Sep 28, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. desdi

desdi Banned Member

I say I feel suicidal a lot but I think its more on the lines of feeling depressed and hopeless and in pain.

I am a psychology student and from what I seen, people who are really suicidal don't tell anyone because they know if they do, then they will end up hospitalized and won't be able to carry out their plan.

So maybe we should change the name of this section to "struggling" of "severely depressed"?

Because the last time I was suicidal, I was thinking of how I was going to kill myself rather than going online and telling everyone.
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

People who are suicidal the majority do reach out one last time before they attempt and some unfortunately do succeed
    They just feel so alone and in reaching out here perhaps they hope someone could help them but feel also in their hearts there is no hope Not all keep it a secret some tell because they don't want to die alone hun
  3. NYJmpMaster

NYJmpMaster Have a question? Message Me Staff Member Forum Owner ADMIN

Most studies will say the exact opposite, that suicidal people often talk and discuss it and for long periods of time prior to attempting. Obviously, there are exceptions to every rule but discussing suicidal thoughts should never be taken lightly and most definitely is not an indicator that they will not do it.