When is enough enough?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by s0cc3rf0r1if3, Mar 12, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. s0cc3rf0r1if3

s0cc3rf0r1if3 New Member

Hello, this is my first post to this forum in search of some advice. If you don't want to read through my explanation, the core question I'm asking is, at what point do you decide that you are done struggling through life and living in anguish, and end it? So I am currently a college student. I have a loving and supportive family and am doing well academically. However, my loneliness, shyness, awkwardness, and social anxiety have caused me to become depressed and now for the past few months, suicidal. For most of my life I was sort of a nerd. While I was involved with sports and met many people through them, all of my other time was spent doing school work or playing video games. This is why I believe I have such poor social skills, but because this continued for so long, this struggle to socialize has become a part of me. For the past few years I have really tried to change this, and while I have improved, it is still bad. I've always had many acquaintances and people like me because I'm a kind and generous person. But I've only had a few close friends. After going away to college, I've lost those friends and have been left by myself.