When is suicide not suicide?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by achtland, Jan 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. achtland

achtland Member

Hi

I'm a newbie here so forgive me if I'm posting to the wrong place or if this has already been asked.

I have to admit the fact that I have absolutely no desire to live any more. I find I can't trust a single person and have concluded that I am going to lead a lonely existence and die alone. What is the point? I have lived this long even lying to myself that everything is ok when I know it's not. I can't be bothered doing this any more. No-one believes a word I say, no-one likes me and even worse than that, people pretend to be my friend just to get some information out of me so they can share it with others behind my back and have a good laugh. I have never had any friends and can't imagine I will find any now, everyone's too busy having families and doing their own thing. Even my own brother said he didn't care if he never saw me again.

The only problem is that I'm too chicken to go and kill myself (at least so far, who knows what will happen tomorrow). So I thought the easy way around this would be to do something like take up smoking and hopefully get cancer or eat really bad and die of a heart attack. Is that still suicide?

2. fromthatshow

fromthatshow Staff Alumni

I eat bad and smoke. It's probably because I don't value my life.
    I hope you stick around here and make some friends :). I've found this place to be very helpful and I hope you do too :hug:

3. Godsdrummer

Godsdrummer Guest

Heck I tried the slow path towards drinking myself to death. But that only made things worse. However..I still smoke and eat poorly, just because I dont really care. Still.....there are worse ways to harm yourself slowly than eating bad and smoking. Besides smoking calms me down, and eating bad, means eating tasty foods!!!!!!!

4. Sadeyes

Sadeyes Staff Alumni