When the Universe Turns its Back on You

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Forsaken2009, Aug 31, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Forsaken2009

Forsaken2009 New Member

Evening All,

This post is not intended to be a cry for help, but rather an opportunity to just express myself to the world one last time.

Unlike so many others who have reached this point in their lives, I have no complaints in regards to the people in my life. My family has always been loving and supportive.

By way of a brief back story, I am a 40 year-old professional sporting an MBA and what was once a moderately successful career. This past year, however, has undone all the good that was done over the past 20 years. Courtesy of the economic downturn, I lost my job 9 months ago. We have burned through our savings and now face a greedy government that is looking to suck its citizens dry in an effort to support its egregious spending programs.

The username selected when registering for this community speaks to my deepest feelings...I have been forsaken. I am a tireless worker who has delivered significant value on behalf of my previous employers, yet I cannot generate any interest in my services. In spite of the fact that, in my pre-2009 life, I was generous is helping out those in need, I seem to have earned no karma points. Over the past 9 months, my optimism turned to pessimism, love to hate and anger to thoughts of suicide.

I simply cannot continue on...watching our financial world disintegrate and now my children having to do without...what a horrible and undeserved fate to have to suffer. I realize that I will likely make this more difficult for my family in the short run, but I believe that they will be better off in the long run without being connected to the fate of the forsaken.