When you know you'll never be different!

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Richsmiles, Jan 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Richsmiles

Richsmiles New Member

I'm new to this site, I'm new to this kind of thing. My names Rich, 26, I'm from Leeds and i quit my job today.

I don't know anyone here, even so I'd like to tell my story. It may help me, it may not but maybe, just maybe there will be positives to it. I'm sick, I'm lonely and a diagnosed suicidal manic depressive. It started end of July last year when my ex broke up with me. I'm gay. At first I broke down because I love him and I didn't see it coming but then things got worse. I became severely depressed, my friends got sick of hearing my problems, as did my family and a lot of eye rolling started. I began to realize that they didn't want to hear it anymore. So I locked myself away. I went to ongoing therapy sessions and started on SSRI meds. I've had 6 months of crying, loneliness and heartache. I lost my job because my mood was interfering with my work and managed to get a new job.*

Shortly after the breakup I disappeared and was found hours later by the police, I was arrested under section 28 mental health act because suicide resources and a noose was found in my house. Since then it's been incidents with the police, crying for hours on end and I even spent Christmas and New Year alone, my choice.*

My family has never been close, my real parents broke up when I was 10 or 11, but I never let it bother me, dad remarried and I stuck with my education, going to collage and even getting a top class engineering degree.

Today I walked out of my job, a stupid thing to do considering I've got bills to pay, but I never liked it anyway. Tonight I've found myself packing up the house, my books DVDs and even taking the canvases off the walls, packing my life away into boxes so that when the time comes and my body is found, relatives will have little to do.*