Where did I end up

Hi, I really don't know why I am writing this shit but maybe it will help me relax a bit. Since my childhood I have been good in studies, which was like the only thing I was ever good at. Not the best but just good. Had no friends ever, those people who would talk to me needed some help and after I did what they asked, they just left. After completing school I enrolled for Bachelors in Physics the very same year I completed school. At that time I thought I was in love with this subject and will make a great career out of this. In 3rd Semester, COVID happened. I was stuck inside home for more than a year. It was the best time of my life, you may think I am a devil for feeling that way, several people lost their lives that time. But for me isolation was peace. I graduated with more than 85% marks and was selected through a national level examination into a research institute for study in Theoretical Physics with a fellowship which was highest in my country in this field. However as I started working here, after about 3 months, I feel like I am suffocating. I can't take the workload. I have stopped studying, deadlines for my project is approaching for which I have nothing to submit and I am just sitting here and writing this piece of crap. I wasted all my time while I have been here watching movies and TV shows. If I fail this semester I will be kicked out and will end up broke. I will no longer have any financial support. I can't change my career field as I am good at nothing else. Now that I think of it I was never really into Physics, It was just least annoying of all the subjects I studied. I feel like I never really liked studying but did it because I never really had anything else to do. I never even played any games, what a wasted youth. No one would have ever wanted to play with me anyway. I have ended up obese and with severe eye problems. My financial support comes from research but now I can't concentrate, I can't even study for 10 minute