Who hates their job?

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by Cheesecake, Aug 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Cheesecake

Cheesecake Well-Known Member

Im a chef. The hours are crap, the pay is minimal, the pressure is tough, the work is dirty. I'm always serving happy looking people in buissness suits whilst im dreaming of a well paying office job where the work is relaxed and the pay is good. But my GCSE's are barely adequate, and i just fear for my future workwise.

Anyone else feel this way about their job?

2. gentlelady

gentlelady Staff Alumni

Most of the time I enjoy what I do. But there are times i hate everything about it. These are the times I have to step back and be thankful that I do have employment and things could be worse.

3. Jess

Jess Guest

I do. Who wouldn't hate a job where you're treated like dirt? Guess that goes with being "The baby" huh? I don't mind the actual work.. but the people!!!!!!!!!!!

4. Malcontent

Malcontent Staff Alumni

I hate my job when I have to clear alleyways people have been flytipping in :dry:

5. robbiati11

robbiati11 Member

I don't hate my job but I do find it very difficult sometimes. It's the social side I find difficult rather than the job itself. I often used to wonder could I do this job or that job? I think I'll stick in this line of work even if I don't stay at my current job forever. I work in a biochemistry lab. I think I would like to do a PhD some day. I graduated 6 years ago and I get paid ok at the moment and to be fair to my work they are very supportive, I was off sick for nearly 2 months over the summer.
    I do worry if I'll be able to support myself for the rest of my life. That is one of my biggest worries because if I didn't have to work I would just become a hermit :)