Why am I alive?

Discussion in 'Help Me! I Need to Talk to Someone.' started by Believe, May 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Believe

Believe Well-Known Member

Tonight I just wish I didn't exist. I got my bachelor's degree like a good little girl, now no one will even hire me and I'm working at f-ing Walmart, living with my abusive mother, hours away from all my friends and support network... I keep drinking more and more at night just to be able to sleep, and I just feel like I have no future at all. And after I think that, I think that maybe I'm not meant to be alive since no sort of future is falling into place for me...

Why can't I just get some happiness for once in my life? Why am I being punished by God - what did I do wrong?
  2. Chiller

Chiller New Member

Hello, Believe.

Trust me, you haven't done anything wrong, I don't know of what you got your bachelor's degree, but you shouldn't lose hope to find your ideal job, perhaps you've already tried all of this, but make phone calls, look for ads in the papers from people looking to hire someone dedicated to your specific field of specialty, looking for some more job opportunities over the Internet helps as well.

I know that it's difficult to stop drinking once you're already too deep into it, but think about all of the money that you're wasting on all that booze, you're only feeling as bad as you allow yourself to, it's all a state of mind, you can control your own thoughts and feelings instead of letting them control you, the power to change things for the better resides within you all along :wink:
  3. janie

janie Well-Known Member