Why do I feel this way...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by galalleni, Aug 13, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. galalleni

galalleni Well-Known Member

I'm on two anti-depressants and I still feel like committing suicide - I've been looking up methods on the internet. I cannot seem to stop thinking about it. My psychiatrist doesn't believe that I'm still depressed on the meds (I hide my emotions, like men are supposed to). I worked in the electrical trade so I know a sure fire method that is quick (not painless, but the pain only lasts a few minutes).

I'm just so tired of fighting to get ahead and not making any progress - it seems like I'm stuck in this state. I already talked to my psych people about my suicidal feelings - they make me promise I won't do anything for the week until I see them again but that won't stop me.
  2. jamie20m

jamie20m Well-Known Member

Love is worth living for. If you dont want your life then give it up to God. Let God have your life. Be a tool/machine of love. And as you send love out into this world, you will receive love back. Just hold on a little longer, Good things may yet come.
  3. jamie20m

jamie20m Well-Known Member

And men do show their emotions. Its healthy. Cry every night if you have to. Also express yourself. Draw, write, work out, learn a musical instrument. Dont keep it inside.
  4. dazzle11215

dazzle11215 Staff Alumni

try and open up to your psych. a good psych can help you learn new ways to cope with feeling suicidal. the urges won't go away quickly. healing is a very slow process, it takes time, often more time than we expect or are willing to give. give yourself the gift of time, the gift of deferring action on those feelings to another day. you are worth it. just say to yourself: today i will not act on these feelings, but i always have tomorrow. some day i hope you can replace the tomorrows with weeks, months or years.
  5. middleofnowhere