Why should I keep on living?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by esapekka, Jun 30, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. esapekka

esapekka New Member

I shortly graduated from college and was happy to find a job. But the job I got is nothing like I thought. I work 10+ hours everyday and have to be reached on weekends. But get similar salary as cleaning lady. This is fairly typical, everything I do will backfire. I never got myself any expertise while in college, so actual jobs are out of my reach. I’m an idiot, there is no other way to describe myself. I constantly make stupid mistakes. Like last week when I took a wrong road and had to drive extra 300km. My days are filled with these mistakes. One of our lecturers at college on the week I graduated told me “with these skills you can maybe become a clerk, but never an engineer.”

I don’t really feel like doing anything outside of work and my house is in quite horrible shape, I just don’t find anything pleasant anymore. And of course I have an alcoholic neighbor who keeps begging me for ride to store, money, beer etc.

Problem is I could not become a clerk, and even in that job I would keep making similar mistakes.

Neither am I a great social magnet, on the contrary I have never kissed a woman, and I am 24.
    But I couldn’t live in a relationship anyway, it would be way too awkward for me. And I have unpleasant personality. I’m short (height, and length ;)) and have an ugly face.

I am not athletic, I was always the guy to be picked last. When I was conscripted I trained for three years, running 8-10km, lifting weights, and still was on the bottom percentile and had to be helped by my peers which of course made me feel really ashamed of myself.