Why?

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Ceis, Oct 3, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ceis

Ceis New Member

Well.

I need to do it, I need to finish this. I'm in my mid-twenties, male. I had a great childhood and a great entry into adulthood. I have always been considered intelligent, exemplary grades, great all round performance. I have a family that I'd gladly give my life up for, my parents love me to bits. I'm a post graduate, studied well, landed a superb job. Until it all collapsed under my feet about a year ago.

Let's just say it's an aesthetic thing, something to do with the way I look. My appearance. Been to a number of doctors but all they tell me is that I am a 'perfectly healthy' young man, only 'aesthetically challenged'. Mind numbingly ugly, in other words. Men hit the maturity mark in their mid-20s, so did I. And the result is so unbelieveably ugly that it's destroyed my life. People laugh at me now, colleagues used to whisper behind my back, some would laugh at my face even. Women were disgusted by the sight of me, as if I was some kind
    of an animal or a leper. Starngers on the street began to stare at me, I used to brush it all off at first but there's a limit to everything. I had to hide my face, loook down and not meet people's gazes and carry on, but you really can't live a life with self respect and dignity doing that 24x7. Some people I knew began to ask me what had 'happened' to me, if I had been afflicted by some strange disease or had a skin condition. I wasn't, and I don't. Apparently this is just the way the bastard god that made me meant me to be.