Will Never Succeed might as well give up

Discussion in 'Rants, Musings and Ideas' started by Corpsegirl, Nov 5, 2011.

1. Corpsegirl

Corpsegirl New Member

My father was a bit crazy. He would spend all the money for food and important bills on drugs. Then he'd take the rest of his income and buy the latest gadgets. He would scream and rage. However he got me a computer and a Nintendo. I ended up with other consoles. These brought me great joy in life when we had power to use them. When we didn't have power because of his habits, I would pull out paper and crayons and draw hoping to keep him from yelling at me. He would always throw away my designs. I worked hard thinking up ideas for games and things that could be added to existing games. As I grew older I made it my goal to make games and thus give others a small amount of enjoyment in life. My mom eventually got us away from my abusive, controlling, insane father. I started learning programing. My dad had us move a lot from pot connection to pot connection. My mother was disabled from polio. She had to work a full time job and do all the normal house wife chores. This helped him get more money for his drugs. The only constant for me ways the enjoyment I got and my dream to bring that enjoyment to others. After we escaped my father we lived with my almost as bad grandparents on my mothers side. We got away from them and my mom went back to college. She then got accepted to Holyoke college in Massachusetts. We packed up and moved from California to Mass. The internet had just started to be accessible to everyone and I already had a computer from my father. So I do my best to learn programing and art. Over highschool and early college I start to lose the ability to push hard with my hands and I started having a lot of issues with pain throughout my body and much stiffness in my joints. This starts to limit my ability to program and draw so I give them up in despair. I move my brain to learning marketing and design.