Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by codkid, Dec 10, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. codkid

codkid Member

I feel like a whole lot of my problems stem from the fact that im not really good at anything. Whenever I lose, I feel like im worthless which leads to depression and thoughts of suicide. Wherever I go it seems like someone is besting me, and I can't handle being just average. I also have a problem with discipline and not finishing things I have started which I think is the basis for my ideas about winning. I have begun to realize that to be good at something takes practice, hard work, and smart work. I have become better in some aspects of winning just by realizing these three things. Anyways, what are your guys thoughts on winning? How big of a priority is it in your lives and how does it affect how you view the world?

ps. it feels good to win. imo when I do win it makes my life 95% better.
  2. total eclipse

total eclipse SF Friend Staff Alumni

to be life is not about winning really it is about sharing giving help others win so to speak i am happy just being me without the glory i guess. winning is being able to just exist every day sorry if that does not make sense
  3. Stranger1

Stranger1 Forum Buddy & Antiquities Friend

I don't live my life thinking that so and so bested me.. I live a meagor life style.. Winning at something doesn't matter to me..
  4. me myself and i

me myself and i Account Closed

I have no desire to win anything, i am content just to take part.
  5. codkid

codkid Member

interesting. I think I have an inferiority complex.
  6. codkid

codkid Member

that sounds very selfless of you. I can understand what you're saying perfectly... I am just not that person.
  7. nobody man

nobody man Well-Known Member