Wishing for the courage to die...

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by Sol, Sep 22, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sol

Sol Member

I'm trying to build up the courage to just do it. Things are about to start tumbling down soon ...

I'm a 25 year old male, I live in downtown Chicago. I'm in my last year of law school and I have had a job for a fortune 500 company for over a year. I'm all set to live a normal life, which is a nightmare to me.

I've never been in sync with the world. I very much dislike the light. My body cries for me to sleep all day, and I feel normal only by being up when the sun is down. No matter what, no matter how long the routine, waking up in the morning is a horribly painful and depressing experience for me.

I don't want any part in being "normal." I hate normal conversations, I don't want to be around normal people. I hate going to work in an office and having to live by the standards of people who think and act based on how they feel they should in society.

I can't bear the thought of living normally. Really what I've always needed is money. Money so I can be free and live on my own terms. If that were possible I would not be the least bit depressed, and would actually become naturally productive. I'm the kind of person who doesn't go to a single law school class for the whole semester, reads the book for a couple hours before the final, and gets an A or B, whereas everyone else studied for 50 hours a week to get the same result. I have no desire to use my talents for a company, or to do a normal job. I actually have grown to hate using my intellect for anything. I just want to be left alone to read and enjoy different kinds of art and media. Eventually I would like to return my own creations to the artistic world.