You can't always get what you want.

Discussion in 'I Have a Question...' started by down quark, Sep 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. down quark

down quark New Member

Hi Peeps, I'm a newbie here. I'm 50, male, have three kids who hate me, and a bitter wife, am on disability with a horrible incurable terminal disease.
    Of course nobody understands. My Family back home in Canada thinks I can just get my butt on a plane and visit them anytime; I mean why not, I'm NOT THAT SICK and I can afford it. They are older and Italian, so it's me being the prick for not coming home every 3 months to sit around while they ignore me. I can barely walk. Last time I went home I was in a wheelchair and got good ground transportation so it was "easy" for me, so see ya in a month or two OK honey, we love you.
    They can't always get what they want
    I can't always give what people ask of me
    I'm here to say it's true, you can't measure the ability of a moving object's direction and velocity at the same time because the act of getting information on one changes the other.