You can't smile if you're depressed!11

Discussion in 'Soap Box' started by aoeu, Nov 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aoeu

aoeu Well-Known Member

2. Mikeintx

Mikeintx Well-Known Member

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

3. lonercarrot

lonercarrot Well-Known Member

honestly... a year off work (paid) for depression... it's good she has to work again.

4. GabrielConroy

GabrielConroy Well-Known Member

I wish i could depression for a living they only let you do it pro bono here

Also have pictures on facebook where youre smiling is an awesome foundation for the argument you arent depressed

5. Tobes

Tobes Well-Known Member

What else are you meant to do in a photo? Scowl? Frown? Sure, she was out and about having fun, but I would try to do that too if I had clinical depression. I wouldn't just sit hone alone and cry about my problems, I'd go out and be social to try and help the depression. I'm not sure whether she's a fool for uploading these pictures to her FB account, or if the insurance company are crossing a line by looking at her FB page and through her photos. Regardless, cutting off her benefits sounds like just another dick move by a big insurance company, the type that do anything to keep their money. But I'm thinking if she can go to a Chippendale's thing and on a holiday with her depression, she can work.

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 23, 2009
  6. sudut

sudut Well-Known Member

ha ha

7. fromthatshow

fromthatshow Staff Alumni