You know..it never ends

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by Zodi, Jun 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Zodi

Zodi Anitiquities Friend

I am a bulimic.

I grew up fat..not just fat, huge..a big fat blimp that no one wanted to be friends with. When I graduated high school, I was 350 pounds.

I lost 200 of those pounds..with the help of bulimia. I am now 40 and still am bulimic. I barfed three times today..twice at work.

I have tried to get help for this. Everyone I have talked to insists that I have been sexually abused. No..I just ate like a pig because I had no love or attention from my parents so I turned to food to fulfill what I was lacking in life.

How does one get over this? I am not hungry but I look to food for comfort. I have no "comfort" anywhere. I am completely alone in everything.

Frankly, I am surprised that I am not dead from this. I wish I were. There is not a god damned thing wrong with me. Even my teeth are intact. I have been bulimic for 22 years. Why aren't I dead? I really want to be.

2. LostMyMind

LostMyMind Well-Known Member

I was once bulimic for a couple of weeks. Whenever I ate I felt so fat, disgusting and guilty that I started puking after every meal. It just left me feeling even more disgusting tho. Quitting bulimia after 22 years seems like it would be tough to do. All I can suggest is that when you eat try to fill up on mostly fruits and vegetables so you won't put any weight back on.

Food addiction can be just as bad as a drug addiction. I eat when I'm bored, stressed and whenever there's some type of void to fill. That's why I'm so big and fat. I also eat too much of the wrong things; processed junk foods and meats.

3. Vitreledonellidae

Vitreledonellidae Well-Known Member