Everything bad right now.

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by takiado, Jul 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. takiado

takiado Member

Okay, well... I've been failing school for many years now because I'm too damn lazy to do the work. I get bored with classes and the only ones I like I pass. But this used to be the fact of life for everything. Until a few years ago. I've been failing high school and now I'm starting to go for My General Education Deploma (GED) so I can get into a Junior College. Anyway, I currently feel like complete shit and I've been feeling like this for a year now... maybe a year and a half. But I never get depressed, I mean I never used to. I thought depression was just an excuse to make people feel bad for you or its just a feeling "other people" get. But I've been getting it real bad for a while and it gets even worse. I have to worry about College and Work and my best friend whom I had thought was the one and only other person who was JUST like me who could understand me has become to my eyes as just another person, like everyone else. I was like the "cute" guy at school... (trust me I'm a loser, I'm a video game nerd, computer geek kinda guy. The ONLY thing going for me is my so called "Looks"). But even then I always think I look like shit so I just give up on even trying to look good. (on rare occasions I feel content with the mirror). Anyway, I am a very generous guy and I've never given myself the chance to ever put people down or somehow make myself look like I'm better than anyone else ,because I'm not. And anyway, I'll cut to the chase: My friend is a kinda nerdy , but he's more like an obnoxious guy who has to be cool for people in a way. This is when I realized we are much different. He gets really homophobic and its really not that big of a deal to me to wear certain clothes or act a certain way because people are people and in Japan clothes are just clothes... guys can wear dresses if tha