food...

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by butterflies32, Feb 25, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. butterflies32

butterflies32 Well-Known Member

i can't do it. Food just screams at me - ur fat, ur ugly, eat me and you'l get fatter, eat me and u fail. i hate it but can't get out of it.

2. butterflies32

since when did food become so important. its a waste of time and effort.

3. Landlocked blues

Landlocked blues Well-Known Member

i actually wish it was doing that to me. i AM fat! not saying your lucky cause i know it must be har for you but just wanted to let you know, i know how you feel but from the opposite side. i over-eat. x

4. butterflies32

i majorly under eat but my weight just wont drop. I have been doing it for 8 years now and am normal weight apparently. I see otherwise.

5. Landlocked blues

Landlocked blues Well-Known Member

i used to be bulemic now im "better" i eat too much and apparently im "normal" too

6. butterflies32

im sorry to hear that.

Sam

7. Scum

Scum Well-Known Member

It sounds like things are very hard for you and you are caught in the painful cycle.

I believe studies have shown that the less you eat, the fatter you believe you are because you don't get enough energy to your brain and it distorts what you see, so you can't see the truth.

Why is it that being not 'fat' or 'ugly' or any of the other things you said is so important?

Often, those things are a cover and a symptom for something else, a root cause. Do you know what the root cause of your eating is?

Do you have any professional support or anyone to support you on your journey?

8. butterflies32

i just have to be perfect. the perfect size, shape, weight, life. everything...

9. Scum

Scum Well-Known Member

Then you're trying to be something you can NEVER be because you are a human, and by nature, we are not perfect, and can never be perfect.

What makes you think you have to be?

10. butterflies32