• Please read the thread in Forum News and Announcements pertaining to race related discussion on SF - thank you :)

Having it all doesnt mean much

I finally have a house in the country, on an acre of land. Yeah I'm renting it, but I'm hoping to work out a rent to own deal with the land lord. Theres a good spot for a veggie garden and a shed that can easily be converted into a turkey house. I have a loving partner who does so much for me and is super supportive, and a adorable dog. I just got a new job (I'm a cook that got laid off because of COVID) that has good pay and my coworkers are decent. Yet despite it all, I still just want to die. I feel alone and miserable no matter what I do, and even doing things like reading or playing video games leaves me feeling agitated instead of relaxed. I've felt like this for years, and I though it was situational, but now that I have everything I could ask for, I feel as horrible as I did back in high school (so since about 2011). I don't know what's wrong, but if I can't even be happy when my dreams come true, then what's the point of anything?

Hey Cyphina! I haven't seen you here for a long time. It's good to hear from you, though I wish things were better.

I don't know what's wrong, but if I can't even be happy when my dreams come true, then what's the point of anything?
I guess the lesson is that happiness only partly comes from external things. You may be able to work out the internal part though, and then having those external things might better reach their potential to make you happy.

Have you already told your partner about this? Do you want to say what treatment methods if any you've tried?

Have you already told your partner about this? Do you want to say what treatment methods if any you've tried?