I don't know

Discussion in 'Suicidal Thoughts and Feelings' started by neutralcardboard, Apr 4, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. neutralcardboard

neutralcardboard New Member

I don't know what to say, how to feel about it, or what to do. My mind won't let me, in good conscience, talk to my friends or family or girlfriend about it.

I'm not suicidal but I don't want to be here, I don't want to be alive but I have no specific plan of my own I just have the wish. I'm so ashamed of myself for not being positive enough or not doing the best I can as far as college and my part-time job go. I feel like I'm not good at anything and compliments on things I do just make me feel bitter and exhausted because I don't want to pretend I agree with people who think I do anything right. I don't do anything right, I barely just manage at everything I'm always scraping by the edge of the bare minimum for everything.

I feel like all my friends are so far ahead of me, I always see people going out and doing so much with their professional achievements and while I'm normally a calm introvert who likes going out only once a week or less I just feel so shitty for being stagnant and still being in college and not even having anything important going on. For reference, I'm supposed to be a finishing senior but I've retaken a few classes so I'm a junior in terms of credits.