Is Suicide The Way Out?

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by dead_xtinct, Apr 4, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. dead_xtinct

dead_xtinct New Member

I HV TURNED 18 YEARS OLD NOW....I WISH I WAS STILL 15

I live in India. Though i had a bad company, i was a brilliant student . I passed my 10th standard with 92% marks .All my family members were very happy..I aimed high and asked my parents to get me coaching for IIT -Indian Institute Of Technology(it ranks 4th or 5th in the world)..My dad took a loan and sent me 750 kms away from home for coaching to clear its entrance exam.It was a two year course.I went there and didnt bother to study. I wasted the whole year.
    Came back home , Failed in 11th class . Then i asked my dad to trust me. i asked him that i wanted to drop a year and start the coaching again .My parents trusted me and sent me and my brother(one year younger to me) back to that place to study..They took some loans again. I got there again, least bothered about my studies. my brother studied hard..By the end of the year i was so depressed that i started drinking and smoking daily.....
    I M BACK HOME AGAIN.
    MY YOUNGER BROTHER HAS MORE KNOWLEDGE THAN I HAVE.........
    MY PARENTS R SO MUCH WORRIED ABOUT MY CAREER..
    ITS MY LAST YEAR ...BUT I CANT COPE WITH STUDIES NOW..
    I CANT TOLERATE MY YOUNGER BROTHER CLEARING IIT.....I HAVE SPOILT MY LIFE.............
    NOW THE ONLY WAY I CAN THINK IS TO COMMIT SUICIDE.....OR ELSE I WOULD BECOME A DRUG-ADDICT....
    I M TIRED OF CRYING WHOLE NIGHTS......

2. eddizle

eddizle Member