latest message from my voices (kind of scary!)

Status
Not open for further replies.

emily83

they said to me.. loud in my ear,

hey.... are you ever going to find a purpose in your life?

have you even found it?

it was very scary- and i responded out loud... no, not yet

emily

snarrylover

I have no experience with voices but I imagine a firm and solid approach is best. Let them know who the boss is! "Not yet" is key because you are still looking.

:hug:

Petal

~*Mod Extraordinaire*~
Staff Alumni
SF Supporter
i've enough stuff going on with me without the voices- yeah they can be scary.. especially at night when they seem to always be worse

emily
May I ask why do you hear voices.. psychosis,schizophrenia? For me, medications caused them, zopiclone mostly, I was hearing voices every few nights then I got taken off zopiclone and they stopped so that was great :) Best advice I can give you is try and distract yourself from the voices or ignore them, its easier said than done but thats what I did =) xxx

emily83

May I ask why do you hear voices.. psychosis,schizophrenia? For me, medications caused them, zopiclone mostly, I was hearing voices every few nights then I got taken off zopiclone and they stopped so that was great :) Best advice I can give you is try and distract yourself from the voices or ignore them, its easier said than done but thats what I did =) xxx

well i've got this forum if i need it- i forgot about it for a while, but i'm back now

and the voices?

just part of my multiple diagnoses..

Petal

~*Mod Extraordinaire*~
Staff Alumni
SF Supporter
Ah,I see. Well good luck with your treatment and possible recovery..you have us to lean on. :hug:

Petal

~*Mod Extraordinaire*~
Staff Alumni
SF Supporter
You have nothing to apologize for, rant/talk/went all you want =) We're here for you :)

Witty_Sarcasm

πŸ¦„πŸ¦œπŸ§πŸŒˆπŸŒπŸ’–
SF Supporter