Please Help. I don't know what to do.

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by Anonymous29, Sep 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Anonymous29

Anonymous29 New Member

I've never been much of a writer, but i'm here hoping to get help with someone i've secretly battled my entire life.

I grew up in an upper middle class family in an upper middle class city. My childhood was virtually ideal and I had everything i could ever want. I graduated from college and had a good job, etc. The reason why i mention that is because since i was a child I have never been happy, and I dont know why. I've always been grateful for what i had and the people the love me and the people that I love, but i've never been happy. I am hoping that someone can please tell me why that is. Last month i quite my job in the financial industry because it was destroying my soul. I can't seem to land a solid job and I am running out of money and don't have insurance. I've been chain smoking and drinking close to a 12 pack a day thinking that it will make me feel better, but obviously it doesn't. I don't feel like I can really tell anyone about it because I'm scared to admit that i've failed, when i've had such a wonderful opportunity at life. I've always been the type of person to put up a front and act like everything is fine, but it isn't. I've always struggled to understand why I am so unhappy when I have a wonderful family that I love and that loves me. I've never had a problem getting a date, but i can't seem to keep a relationship. I think it's because I'm so insecure, and in the process i've hurt so many women. I feel like the loneliest person on earth.

I'm here as a last resort.

Thank you and I love you

2. random33

random33 Well-Known Member