Roommates + me am Introvert = bad situation

Discussion in 'Mental Health Disorders' started by crazycoaster, Sep 6, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. crazycoaster

crazycoaster Member

I hate being home and this summer was rough. Ive been depressed for a long time and parents dont know. I see a counselor at school but saw her the day before this all happened and I will see her again next week but I need help now. Since being at home when Im sad I think I cant wait to get back to school cause things should be better (they never are) and I don't really have suicidal thoughts cause I see the future of school. And then I get to school and its miserable. I feel like with whatever change in my life it will be miserable and I just want to give up. I wont hurt myself but I have the thoughts.

I always have problems with roommates because I am introvert. Im trying to be more social this year but its not working out. I am a 5th year college student and live in a suite with 3 other girls. We all have our own rooms. Last year I was friends with the roommates until the end of the semester when I became really busy and started realizing how much people drain me. So I spent alot of time alone in my room and roommmates got mad at me cause they thought I was ignoring them and things got awkward so this year should be a fresh start right?? nope. ugh...