• Please read the thread in Forum News and Announcements pertaining to race related discussion on SF - thank you :)

25+ years down the drain

DreamReaver

Parents finally found out about my depression and suicide attempts, the I have been hiding for the past 25+ years. How? By looking at a confidential psychologist report, that i did know they where given in envelope from my doctor. The Story:

Ok, so monday I lost a piece of paper that had a phone number and address I needed. Now I didn't realize this till Wednesday. So parents where seeing the same doctors and the doctor was going to give them the address and phone number. All cool. No issues there. They see the doctor Thursday. Doctor gives them the number and address and unbeknown to me also gives them an envelope which has the address and phone number I need, but also a psychologist report plus other info. 5 A4 pages. Now parents decided to check if the address and number is in the envelope, which is fair enough. Now the A4 is folded in half and you can see the top half of each page, which contains my doctors info and the other doctors, psychologist info, the rest of the page you can''t see unless you look. You can see where I am going can't you.

So you can easily see that the address and number I need is there. Don't need to look at anything else.

You guessed it, they decide to read all 5 pages, highly confidential stuff about me which include suicide attempts.

First thing is first confidentiality is everything to me, it was drummed into me in childcare when i worked in it for 10 years, before someone found a way how to get rid of me (A whole story in my members diary that i wrote about last year.)

And you couldn't accidentally read 5 pages or even glanced at the details especially the suicide attempt details with out unfolding all 5 pages and these where the last 2 pages and the address and phone number I needed was on page 3.