chronic physical pain

Status
Not open for further replies.

1964dodge

Has a frog in the family
Safety & Support
SF Supporter
is there anybody suffering from chronic physical pain especialy people suffering from cdc guidelines I am on about 25% of the opiods that I was on . thinking about suicide doctor is trying to make up the difference with nonopiods but with limited success anybody else ready to give up

Human Ex Machinae

Void Where Prohibited
Sorry to hear about the pain you're suffering, @1964dodge . The older we get, the more living with pain becomes a fact of life, sadly. If you're ok to talk about it, what conditions are causing the pain? And why have they cut down so drastically on the medications that were previously helping you?

shattered dreams

My scars are healed, doesnt mean the pain is gone
Hi Dodge,

Yea i've been riding that train for many years now, I've had 3 back surgeries and am no better at all, the only relief i get is when i'm laying down with no weight bearing down my spine. Every time i get up the pain starts, just walking to the bathroom is very painful. Standing/walking is worse, i'm very limited only able to walk for about 15 minutes before the pain get so intense that i have to sit/lay down.

i have a pain mgmt Dr. that gives me 75mg of oxycodone a day, but it only dulls the pain for very short periods of time. as a result, i have become extremely depressed, and suicide has been in my thoughts often.

This is your thread so i wont go into my issues, but i know very well how you must feel.

((hugs my friend))

shattered dreams

My scars are healed, doesnt mean the pain is gone
Sorry to hear about the pain you're suffering, @1964dodge . The older we get, the more living with pain becomes a fact of life, sadly. If you're ok to talk about it, what conditions are causing the pain? And why have they cut down so drastically on the medications that were previously helping you?
it's the DEA not the Dr.'s