Two truths and a lie

Status
Not open for further replies.

ClassicsFan

In this game, you have to put down two truths about yourself and one lie.

You then have to guess which two are the truths and which one is the lie.

kerplucked

You've destroyed five phones?

1) I am a published writer.
2) I am politically incorrect on all occasions; as "politically correct" stuff annoys me-- Why aren't there reruns of "All in the Family"? Think about it-- that show would never have been aired today.
3) My mother loved me the best.

--

HelpMePls_._

You've destroyed five phones?

1) I am a published writer.
2) I am politically incorrect on all occasions; as "politically correct" stuff annoys me-- Why aren't there reruns of "All in the Family"? Think about it-- that show would never have been aired today.
3) My mother loved me the best.

--
Your mother loved you the best?

kerplucked

Yup-- that was the lie! (My goodness, you destroyed five phones HMP!... you're good at this-- you guessed mine and I guessed yours-- seems we are both very "Wise"?-- Thank you, HMP! I'm smiling here.... now... onto more truth and a lie... )
1) I'm a cynic with a gimmick
2) I despise inanimate objects that talk to me
3) I love spiders, and help them find food-- ne'er kill em-- set em loose again.

HelpMePls_._

Yup-- that was the lie! (My goodness, you destroyed five phones HMP!... you're good at this-- you guessed mine and I guessed yours-- seems we are both very "Wise"?-- Thank you, HMP! I'm smiling here.... now... onto more truth and a lie... )
1) I'm a cynic with a gimmick
2) I despise inanimate objects that talk to me
3) I love spiders, and help them find food-- ne'er kill em-- set em loose again.
Thank you πŸ˜…

Uh.. I think the lie is: 'I love spiders, and help them.....'

Mathematics is your favorite subject?

(Actually, all of my statements in my last post on this thread were TRUTHS-- apologies)

1) My bed talks to me (tells me terrible secrets about my body! darn it!)